You need a University of Baltimore netID to access this resource via the proxy server.
You need a University of Baltimore School of Law netID to access this resource via the proxy server.
Official federal database containing government information.
UBalt Law Library is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program, providing public access to U.S. Government documents.
A specific HeinOnline Database, contained within our greater HeinOnline Subscription.
This resource is available to researchers using UBalt Law computer terminals.
Some or all features of this resource require you to first create a user account with your UBalt Law netID; you may need to be on-campus to do so.
This resource has e-book options available.
This resource has audio options available.
This resource has video options available.
Magazine Databases
If you are looking for a magazine commonly associated with a news provider, such as WSJ: The Magazine from the Wall Street Journal or New York Times Magazine, please see the News page.
Provides access to journal and magazine articles, conference papers and conference proceedings focusing on communications and related subjects including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse and media studies. Some full text is available.
As of July 2022, includes 944 active indexed and abstracted journals; 904 are peer-reviewed, 309 are open access (OA).
Researchers can access a Title List in Excel or HTML format, organized by Coverage or Subject.
Users wanting detailed guidance on using this database can utilize EBSCOhost Help, or by clicking Help at the top, right-hand side of the page.
For technical issues, consult EBSCO Connect Help.
Full-text database of top journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology research. Covers all related subjects including criminal law and investigations, law enforcement, forensic sciences, corrections and prisons, policing, history of crime, probation and parole, and substance abuse and addiction.
Researchers can access a Title List in Excel or HTML format, organized by Coverage or Subject.
Users wanting detailed guidance on using this database can utilize EBSCOhost Help, or by clicking Help at the top, right-hand side of the page.
For technical issues, consult EBSCO Connect Help.
Provides wide range of full-text consumer health information, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. Materials include magazines, pamphlets, reference books, and patient education fact sheets. Includes access to Clinical Reference Systems reports, in English and Spanish, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Researchers can access a Title List in Excel or HTML format, organized by Coverage or Subject.
Users wanting detailed guidance on using this database can utilize EBSCOhost Help, or by clicking Help at the top, right-hand side of the page.
For technical issues, consult EBSCO Connect Help.
Collection contains nearly all state and local Bar Journals including the American Bar Association, and City Bar Journals. You can search by article title, author, description, date, or across the full text of the articles.
A robust collection of full-text popular magazines, e-books, primary source documents, and an extensive collection of more than 2 million images, maps, and flags.
Researchers can access a Title List in Excel or HTML format.
Users wanting detailed guidance on using this database can utilize EBSCOhost Help, or by clicking Help at the top, right-hand side of the page.
For technical issues, consult EBSCO Connect Help.
If you are looking for popular, big-name magazines, past or current, odds are great that they are in here! Designed for high school libraries, but provides accessible starting points for all researchers. Full-text reference database of hundreds of popular magazines and reference e-books covering many subjects, including history, science and health. Also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press.
Researchers can access a Title List in Excel or HTML format, organized by Periodicals, eBooks, Subject, or Other.
Users wanting detailed guidance on using this database can utilize EBSCOhost Help, or by clicking Help at the top, right-hand side of the page.
For technical issues, consult EBSCO Connect Help.
Consists of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources; similar to what Lexis+ offers, but with a more academic focus, rather than legal. Particularly suitable for students, university staff and library users in search of national and international business, press and company information. Can search using natural language, or input complex Boolean search queries. Large international news archive, in a wide range of languages, including current coverage and deep archives. Can also expand searches to include business and financial news, financial information on national and international companies, market research and sector-specific reports. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including Shepard's® Citations Service and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives. Magazines, journals and newsletters including: Manager Magazin, Der Spiegel, Newsweek. Agency reports with updates several times a day, including respected names such as: Agence France Presse, Associated Press, Business Wire, dpa-AFX, PR Newswire. Hard-to-find transcripts of radio and TV broadcasts from the major English-language TV and radio stations including ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX, NBC and NPR, and records of US Congressional Committee hearings and presidential news conferences. Note: UBalt Law students should use Lexis+ for legal research.
Nexis Uni Video Trainingscan show you how to use various database features.
Researchers can click Help at the top-right of the database to access more help (then clicking the top-right icon of three, stacked horizontal lines will provide more help topics). Recent Title Lists can also be accessed from there (Nexis Uni Content Listings).
Researchers can create individual profiles allowing customization of the homepage to one of the discipline pages for more focused academic research, as well as save searches and bookmark documents for later viewing. Collaboration tools make it easy to team up on research projects efficiently.
