We are happy to assist by pointing researchers towards the right resources. This Electronic Resources Directory is a finding aid intended to help you find the right resource for your specific research. Browse the side-directory to locate your area of research; links will take you to a collection of electronic resources most useful for your research and complementing research guidance.
If you prefer to browse our databases by resource title, instead of by subject, please select the A-Z Database List tab.
Many, but not all, of the electronic resources offered through this guide are free to access. Any resource with an icon indicating it requires a netID to access means that resource is licensed for University of Baltimore School of Law student, faculty, and staff use only. Most databases can be accessed from any computer on law school wifi or off-campus (after authentication). However, a few resources can only be used in the law library with a librarian-provided password. If you have access questions, please contact the Reference Team for assistance with those at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you are a current member of the University of Baltimore School of Law community (law student, faculty, and staff), you can access restricted databases and other electronic resources from off-campus by using the library’s proxy links. To do so, when off-campus, you should use the links provided on this guide to access subscription-based databases. If you click on a link to a resource that requires user verification, you will be prompted to enter your University of Baltimore netID and password. Some databases must first be authenticated on-campus before they will work off-campus. If you have access questions, please contact the Reference Team for assistance with those at email@example.com.
|Available to University of Baltimore members only; you may need a University of Baltimore netID to access this resource if off-campus.|
|Available to University of Baltimore School of Law members only; you may need a UB Law netID to access this resource off-campus.|
|Official federal database containing government information. UBalt Law Library is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program, providing public access to U.S. Government documents.|
|A specific HeinOnline Database, contained within our HeinOnline Subscription.|
|This resource is available to researchers using UBalt Law Library computer terminals.|
|Some or all features of this resource require you to first create a user account with your UBalt Law netID; you may need to be on-campus to do so.|
|This resource has e-book options available.|
|This resource has audio options available.|
|This resource has video options available.|