The Law Library staff is happy to conduct library tours of the facility and collections for faculty interested in bringing their class for an in-person look at the Law Library.
Also available are research instruction sessions upon request. For instance, if you want your tax students to know what resources are in the Tax Collection, where the Tax Collection is in the Law Library, and what databases and other online resources can be used for tax research, you would request such a session. Research instruction and tours can be combined upon request, depending on the time needed.
Contact CJ Pipins to request a session of your choice.
The display case on the 7th floor of the Library features recent Faculty publications. We are pleased to display articles published in law reviews and other scholarly journals, plus books and book chapters. Full time faculty members are encouraged to submit recent publications (published within the preceding two years) to Savannah Long, Digital Services & Reference Librarian, and Michele Gilman with the subject line FRD Update.
Welcome to the University of Baltimore Law Library! Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide to view all the services available.
To make full use of the University of Baltimore Law Library, you will need a Bee Card.
There are a few reasons why you will want to have your Bee Card available:
1) It will enable you to borrow books from either the Law Library, the University's other supporting library, Lansgdale Library, or any of the other University System of Maryland (USM) libraries.
2) You will be able to set the catalog to search for books in all of the USM libraries at once, and can use the catalog to have books you request sent to the University of Baltimore Law Library, or to another library in the system, if that is more convenient for you.
3) You will be able to go directly to other USM libraries and borrow books, or use WorldCat to request books from libraries outside the USM System.
Once you receive your Bee Card, your record will typically be reflected in the Law Library’s borrowing database within three weeks. If you require materials before the system has updated your record, please see David Matchen, our Head of Circulation, or your library liaison, for assistance.
The Law Library's research databases are accessible off-campus. When you click on the database name, you will sign in to the MyUB portal and then be taken directly to the database.